Regularly Scheduled Committee Meeting



Wednesday, April 20, 2022 at 1:00 p.m.

Being conducted by Phone Conference (See meeting call-in information below)

DAAAC COMMITTEE

(VOTING MEMBERS)

Officers:

Myrna Cabanban Louis Herrera
Chairperson Vice Chairperson

Community Members:

Kathleen Barajas Seyed Torabzadeh Brandy Welch

Julia Mockeridge

LAWA Members:

Paul Herrera TBITEC James Corpuz

LAWA Airport Operations Airline Representative TSA

William Miranda Grant Firestone
LAWA Planning LAWA Administration

DAAAC ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT				
(NON-VOTING MEMBERS)				
Tim Ihle	Tracy Bradley			
LAWA ADA Coordinator	Secretary			

AIRPORT SAFETY (NON-VOTING MEMBERS)		
Oscar Scott	Louis Alejandres	
Los Angeles Fire Department	LAX Airport Police	

	OTHER	
	(NON-VOTING MEMBERS)	
Michael Ellars	William Hicks	Stacy Barnes
CASp Landside Access Modernization Program (LAMP)	Customs and Border Protection	LAWA Emergency Management

WELCOME TO THE MEETING OF THE LAWA DISABILITY ACCESS AND ACCOMMODATION ADVISORY MEETING

The meeting will be held via videoconference, in conformity with Assembly Bill 361 Section 3(e)(3) and due to concerns over COVID-19.

All documents for public review are on file with the LAWA ADA Coordinator at 1 World Way, Los Angeles, CA 90045.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

To provide verbal comments, please call (408) 792-6300 and use Meeting ID: 2461 658 9302 then listen for instructions or login via the below weblink and use the RAISE HAND function:

https://lawa.webex.com/lawa/j.php?MTID=m134a735d68c0393d5dd60a0c87a94531

To provide written comments, email LAWA's ADA Coordinator at <u>tihle@lawa.org</u> prior to public comment beginning.

Public comment can be made for each agenda item at the time each item is considered by the Committee (before action is taken), and is limited to three (3) minutes per person. General comments for items not on the agenda are also permitted with a. three (3) minute per person limit. Speakers will be alerted when they have 1 minute remaining and when their time is up.

The Committee may limit or extend public input on any item, based on the number of people requesting to speak and the business of the Committee. The Committee Chairperson determines the order in which speakers will be called

All those wishing to speak, including DAAAC members, need to be recognized by the Chairperson before speaking. Members of the public should direct any questions to the Chairperson rather than to any particular member of the Committee, guest, or other participant. Any individual who is disruptive may be removed from the meeting room at the discretion of the Chairperson or upon vote of the Committee.

The DAAAC meeting begins at 1:00 p.m. on the third Wednesday of every month, unless posted on LAWA's Disability website at FlyLAX.com

DISABILITY SERVICES

Sign Language Interpreters, Communication Access Real-Time Transcription, Assistive Listening Devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability, you are advised to make your request at least 72 hours prior to the meeting you wish to attend. Due to difficulties in securing Sign Language Interpreters, five or more business days' notice is strongly recommended. For additional information, please contact: LAWA's ADA Coordinator at (424) 646-5005 or via California Relay Service at 711.

MEETING CALL-IN NUMBER:

Community members may call-in to the monthly DAAAC meeting by calling:

Call-in toll number (US/Canada): 1-408-792-6300

Attendee access code: 2461 658 9302

JOIN BY COMPUTER:

Weblink Access:

https://lawa.webex.com/lawa/j.php?MTID=m134a735d68c0393d5dd60a0c87a94531

LIVE CAPTIONING INFORMATION

At the time of the call, please click on the link below:

https://www.streamtext.net/player?event=LAWA

DAAAC AGENDA FOR THE REGULAR MEETING ON WEDNESDAY, APRIL 20, 2022

l.	Call to Order/Roll Call			Chair
	Community Members			
	□ Myrna Cabanban (Chairperson)	Louis Herrera (Vice-Chairperson)	□ Kathleen Barajas	
	□ Julia Mockeridge □	□ Seyed "Amir" Torabzadeh	□ Brandy Welch	
	LAWA Members			
	□ Paul Herrera (LAWA Operations)	Grant Firestone (LAWA Administration)	□ William Miranda (LAWA Planning)	
	□ James Corpuz (TSA)	Airline Representative (TBITEC)		
II.	Opening Remarks and Introduc	tions		Chair
III.	Chairperson Report			Chair
IV.	Presentations			Chair
	Access Paratransit Serv	ices Overview (Randy Johns	son)	
V.	Public Comments on Non-Agen	da Items		Chair
VI.	Approval of Minutes			Chair
	 March 16, 2022 DAAAC 	Meeting Minutes		
VII.	Consent Items for DAAAC Action	on		Chair
	reconsidered the circum emergency continues to	ecordance with AB 361 Section stances of the state of emergodirectly impact the ability of a local officials continue to important distancing.	gency and that the state of the members to meet safely	
VIII.	Regular Items for DAAAC Actio	n		Chair
	None			
IX.	Landside Access Modernization	n Program (LAMP) Report		Ellars
X.	Operations Report			Herrera
XI.	Planning Report			Miranda
XII.	ADA Coordinator Report			Ihle
	 March 2022 ADA Comp 	laint/Compliment Summary		

	AirEx 2022 Debrief	
XIII.	Transportation Security Administration (TSA) Report	Corpuz
XIV.	Customs and Border Protection (CBP) Report	Hicks
XV.	New Business	Chair
XVI.	Adjournment	Chair